Our service territory

Queensland Urban Utilities’ service territory is 14,384 square kilometres and is the fourth largest water utility in Australia. In area, Queensland Urban Utilities is two-thirds of South East Queensland (Australia’s fastest growing region) or almost double the combined size of our neighbouring distributor-retailers.

Our service area covers the Brisbane, Ipswich, Lockyer Valley, Scenic Rim and Somerset local government areas. This area stretches from Cape Moreton in the east, to the foot of Toowoomba range in the west, and from the Yabba State Forest in the north to the New South Wales border in the south.

We operate from 30 locations, including 19 treatment plants and 11 field service depots.


General enquiries

13 26 57 7am - 7pm weekdays

Faults & emergencies

13 23 64 24 hours, 7 days
Copyright © 2013. Queensland Urban Utilities is the trading name of the Central SEQ Distributor-Retailer Authority. ABN 86 673 835 011